Manurewa Central School

picture of trophy

Manurewa Central Primary School 2017 Honours List

Award Trophy Recipient
Most Improved Swimmer (Turner Memorial Cup) KOMAL DEO
Most Outstanding Swimmer (Logan Cup) MHARSAL KAOKAO
Interhouse Swimming Shield (C.C. Taylor & G. Xraig Shield) HUIA HOUSE
Contribution to School Hockey (McHaffie-Green Cup) BRENDON TSE/LACHLAN SMITH
Girls Athletic Cup (Shirley Cup) SUSANA MALEWA
Boys Athletic Cup (Ross Cup) NEHEMIAH VAVAU
House Competition (Shield) WEKA HOUSE
Girls Sportsmanship (J.Jenkins Cup) MAMIA MARSH
Boys Sportsmanship (J.Jenkins Cup) ANARU THOMPSON
Excellence in ICT (Pennington Cup) ALISTAIR STOWERS
Visual Arts (McNab Family Cup) BRENDON TSE
The Performing Arts (Le Gallais Cup) LOUISE PONIFASIO
Contribution to the Arts(Language) (A.Schutz Cup) SOPHIE GLOVER MAKATA
Contribution to the School Library (Zanzottera Cup) ASHLEIGH COOPER
Speech Competition (Cooper Cup) JOSHUA DIACK
Contribution to Cultural Activity (Hayden Taupaki Memorial Cup) PHILLIP ANDREWS
Achievement in English Language Learning (Dowden Cup) MOHIT GULATI
Most Outstanding Pasifika Student (Le Mamea Cup) ANDREW TALI/TELEISE SOLOMONA
Science and Technology (Lawson Cup) LACHLAN SMITH
Excellence in Mathematics (Hsiao Trophy) GURTEK SINGH
House Relay Shield (J.Jenkins & T.Willis Shield) HUIA HOUSE
For Empathy Shown To Others (Whittingham Cup) ARIANA FAAIAUSO
Determination and Perseverance (Fowler Cup) ETHAN LUONG
School Leadership (Roa Cup) SUSANA MALEWA
Contribution to School Life (Mudannayake Cup) ANARU THOMSON
Excellence of Effort (Mainfreight Award) JASMANDEEP KAUR
Attitude Towards School (Brown Cup) SOPHIE GLOVER MAKATA
School Values (Miller Cup) TAPARIA ENGU
Environmental Involvement (Diane Beckinsale Memorial Trophy) SOPHIE GLOVER MAKATA
Runner up to the Dux (Matich Cup) ALISTAIR STOWERS
School Dux (Dux Cup) BRENDON TSE